Memorial Day

Sing. Dream. Hope. Pray.

My father was a great man whose life was unexpectedly and tragically cut short at the ripe age of 49.  My father had a heart condition and suffered a massive stroke shortly before Thanksgiving of 1970.  He died Thanksgiving day.  I was six years old and in first grade.  I still remember my first grade teacher, Mrs. Johnston, coming to our home to pay her respects.  Although I was but a small child, I have wonderful memories of my father.  I know God is sovereign over all things, I’d be lying if I said I don’t deeply regret not having my father throughout at least a substantial portion of my life.  There were so many things he could’ve taught me and so many things I want to know about him and his life.

DadDad ArmyDad EiffelMy father was 21 when he joined the United States Army.  Assigned to the 775th Field Artillery…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

